Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

Stay up-to-date on NoSQL and the many technologies that integrate with our products.


Available
On Demand
 
 

Introduction to IBM Cloudant

Learn why companies value Cloudant. We will explain how Cloudant eliminates complexity and enables developers of fast-growing web and mobile applications to focus on developing their applications, without the need to manage database infrastructure and growth.


Wednesday, March 2, 2016
10:00 am EST/3:00 pm GMT

Practical use of a NoSQL database

Find out how NoSQL can help your application with practical examples and use-cases from our Cloud Data Services Developer Advocate Glynn Bird. This webinar won't dwell on the science behind the database, but will walk you through real-life use-cases for NoSQL technologies that you can start using today.


Wednesday, March 16, 2016
11:00 am EDT/3:00 pm GMT

NoSQL for SQL Users

SQL-based databases have been around for decades and they power a wide range of applications. So what exactly do NoSQL databases bring to the table? During this webinar, you'll find out how NoSQL can liberate your development cycle, allow your application to scale and improve your system's uptime.


Wednesday, March 30, 2016
10:00 am EDT/3:00 pm BST

The Anatomy of the Cloudant Data Layer

IBM Cloudant is a NoSQL Database-as-a-Service. Discover how you can outsource the data layer of your mobile or web application to Cloudant to provide high availability, scalability and tools to take you to the next level.


Wednesday, April 6, 2016
10:00 am EDT/3:00 pm BST

An Introduction to the Graph Data Store

Graph data stores model data as nodes that have properties and relationships with them. They came to prominence when modelling complex networks of related data, such as social networks or route planners. In this webinar you'll learn how you can get started with IBM's Graph Data Store service to analyse your data.



Don't see what you were looking for? View recordings of past webinars.